Okowa Set To Swear In Commissioners and Board Members

The Governor of Delta State, His Excellency, Senator Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa, will on Tuesday, 30th of July, 2019 swear-in the underlisted Commissioner designates as members of the State Executive Council.
Hon. Fidelis Tilije
Engr. Lawrence Ejiofor
Chief Barry Pere Gbe
Mr. Julius Egbedi
Mr. Churchil Amagada
Mr. Arthur Akpowowo
Rt. Hon. Martin Okonta
Mr. Charles Aniagwu
Mr. Matthew Tsekiri
Mr. Emmanuel Amgbaduba
Mr. Ifeanyi Egwuyenga
Dr. Mordi Onoye
Mrs. Gbubemi Ikolo
Mr. Christian Onogba
Mr. Omamofe Pirah
Chief Henry Sakpra
Hon. Ovie Oghore

The swearing-in ceremony of the above designates will take place at the Event Centre, Okpanam Road, Asaba, at 10.00 am.

  1. Similarly at 10:00 a.m. on Wednesday, 31st July, 2019 His Excellency Senator Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa will also swear-in the Chairman, Directors and Members of the Governing Board of the Delta State Oil Producing Areas Development Commission (DESOPADEC), at Unity Hall Old Government House, Asaba as follows:
    Hon. Michael Diden – Chairman
    Chief Askia Ogieh – Managing Director
    Mr. Lucky Shedrack Agediga – Executive Director
    Hon. (Chief) John Nani – Executive Director
    Hon. Daniel Mayuku – Executive Director
    Leonard Anoka Esq. – Executive Director
    Mr. Giftson Omatsuli – Member
    Dr. Paul Oweh – Member
    Chief Kent A. Okiemute – Member
    Hon. Joyce Overah – Member

Arch. Anslem Nwokenye – Member
Mr. Paul Bebenimibo – Member
Mr. Ikechukwu Christian Akazor – Member
Chief Vincent O. Oyibode – Member
Ossai Ochonogor Vincent – Member

  1. In the same vein, His Excellency, the Governor will on Thursday 1st August, 2019 also swear-in the Chairman and Members of the Delta State Local Government Service Commission, Chairmen and Members of the Boards of Asaba Capital Territory and Warri, Uvwie and Environs Development Agencies respectively as follows:
    (A) Delta State Local Government Service Commission:
    Hon. Joseph Otirhue – Chairman
    Pastor Chukwuka John Greatman – Member
    Hon. Rev. Katherine Ikoko – Member
    Chief Mrs. Rose Asore – Member

(B) Asaba Capital Territory Development Agency:

Senator Ighoyota Amori – Chairman
Hon. Joan Mrakpor – Director General
Ogbueshi Adizue Eluaka – Member
Hon. Blessing Adidi – Member
Dr. Isaac Wilkie – Member

(C) Warri, Uvwie and its Environs Development Agency:

Dr. Joseph Otumara – Chairman
Com. Ovuozorie Macaulay – Director General
Dr. Sunny Ezonfade – Member
Mrs. Amaka Egboro – Member
Prince Kelly Otuedon – Member

The swearing-in ceremony of the members of the above mentioned Commission and Boards of the two Agencies will take place at the Unity Hall, Old Government House, Asaba at 10:00a.m.

  1. Accordingly, the appointees, their families and other guests are to be seated by 9:30a.m each day.
Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: